music on this page is shown at screen resolution, 72 dpi; actual publication is printed at 600 dpi.

Diego Ortiz, Madrigal, Canción e Recercada

ortiz1.gif - 4.9 K

ortiz2.gif - 3.7 K

ortiz3.gif - 3.7 K

Three renaissance instrumental pieces transcribed for bass quartet by Klaus Stoll who has suggested dynamics and bowings. Both bass and treble clef are used. The Madrigal and Canción are written in equal voice polyphony while the Recercata emphasizes the upper voice. All voices are in the same tuning.
Upper voice: advanced
Lower three voices: intermediate
Includes score plus one part each Bass I, Bass II, Bass III, and Bass IV.

© copyright 1998 Klaus Stoll / Mesa Music Publishing